GIGABYTE Premier League Announced! The Battle for South East Asia Championship Started!

first published on November 16, 2013 by Cubix


GIGABYTE and AMD in collaboration with DotaTalk is proud to present GIGABYTE Premier League. There will be a total prize pool of USD1,500 with the champion walking away with USD1,000 and USD500 to the runner up. Qualifier rounds will be held from 23rd to 30th of November.

The first round of qualifiers will begin with the Malaysia and Non SEA region from 23rd to 24th of November. Followed up by that will see Philippines qualifiers from 25 to 27th of November. The last qualifiers will be featuring Taiwan, Indonesia and Rest of SEA region within 28th to 30th of November. A total of 8 qualified teams will face against 8 invited teams for the Main Event held from 2nd to 15th of December. The list of invited teams is yet to be revealed.

Main Event Slots for Qualifier

  • my1Malaysia Qualifier – 1 slot
  • Non Sea Qualifier – 1 slot
      – (Open to all countries outside South East Asia Region)
  • phPhilippines Qualifier – 2 slots
  • taiwanTaiwan Qualifier – 1 slot
  • Rest of Sea Qualifier – 2 slots
      – (Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Laos, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor)
  • idIndonesia Qualifier – 1 slot

To register for the qualifiers please visit links below:

Main Event Format

  • 16 teams – 8 qualified & 8 invited teams
  • Two group with BO1 Round Robin
  • Playoff – Double Elimination.
      • [1st & 2nd – Upper Bracket]
      • [3rd to 6th – Lower Bracket]
      • [7th to 8th – Eliminated]